IMG_1604IMG_9576The Kemi-Tornio Area is formed by the municipalities of Kemi, Keminmaa, Simo, Tervola and Tornio. The area is located in the southwest of Finnish Lapland, at the bottom of the Bothnian Bay. The Finnish municipalities are also in close cooperation with the town of Haparanda on the Swedish side of the border. The port operating year-round as well as good connections and a central location between the Oulu Region and Finnish Lapland, right by the Swedish border, make the area an important junction in a zone spanning the Bothnian Arc, the Cap of the North and the Barents Region.


Visit Kemi

HaparandaTornio Tourism Information

Keminmaa turism

Tervola municipality

Simo kommun, Tourism

If content on the websites not in your language, use google translate.